Elton John
Madison Square Garden
New York, NY

Recorded by: Mr. Railing
Source: AT943cards>SP-SPSB-10>MM-AT-1>H2n(24/48)
Transfer: wavelab>r8b>cdwav>TLH(8)>flac
Location: First row upper level behind/side stage, mics split 2ft placed on top of signage over plexiglass barrier on ledge

01 Funeral for a Friend/Love Lies Bleeding
02 Bennie and the Jets
03 Candle in the Wind
04 talking
05 Grey Seal
06 Levon
07 Tiny Dancer
08 talking
09 Holiday Inn
10 talking
11 Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters
12 Believe
13 Philadelphia Freedom
14 Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
15 Rocket Man
16 talking
17 Hey Ahab
18 I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues
19 The One
20 talking
21 Oceans Away
22 Someone Saved My Life Tonight
23 Sad Songs (Say So Much)
24 All the Young Girls Love Alice
25 Home Again
26 talking
27 Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me
28 I'm Still Standing
29 The Bitch Is Back
30 Your Sister Can't Twist (But She Can Rock 'n Roll)
31 Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting
32 - encore break -
33 talking
34 Your Song*
35 Crocodile Rock

* dedicated to Gene Clair, who died earlier that day, founder of the sound company - Clair Brothers - Elton has used for 44 years. (www.clairsystems.com)

** A Mr. Railing recording**

Notes: Track 01. A couple quick mic bumps setting up in the very beginning. Then some brief sound anomalies during a couple later mic adjustments.