Elton John @ Lucca Summer festival 2015

a Live and Direct FM radio broadcast by "Radio2Live", Radio2 RAI [second channel of italian national radio] from Piazza Napoleone, Lucca (Italy), on saturday 11 July 2015, 21:20 hours [CET]

a full band set, a hitlist indeed... unfortunately I missed the last few minutes of the broadcast, but as I understand no other songs were played. The usual band for this tour include Davey Johnstone (Musical Director, Guitars, Mandolin, Banjo, Vocals), Kim Bullard (Keyboards), John Mahon (Percussion and Drums, Vocals), Nigel Olsson (Drums and Vocals) - regular bass player Matt Bissonette is on this occasion replaced by some italian musician called Emilio "Piccadinoci" (I really can't his surname, a found no news about this occurrance on the web...)
WARNING: in italian radio customes the DJ speaks a lot in-between songs. And I mean a lot.. His/Her purpose is to introduce songs with bits of bio and translate what the artists say, or to describe to radio listeners what's happening on stage. It may gets VERY annoying, and trust me it does, thus we might consider this recording ONLY FOR COMPLETISTS. But the songs, the actual music, are (usually) not spoken over in the middle of them. It has to be noted that italian djs are on the whole adviced to talk that much by the same record companies to prevent bootlegging.

tracklist > running time 118'39"
01- The Bitch is Back
02- Bennie and the Jets
03- Candle in the Wind
04- All the Girls Love Alice
05- Levon
06- Tiny Dancer
07- Daniel
08- Philadelphia Freedom
09- Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
10- piano intro
11- Rocket Man
12- I Guess That's Why They Call it The Blues
13- Your Song
14- Burn Down the Mission
15- Sad Songs
16- Sorry Seems to Be The Hardest Word
17- band's intro
18- Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
19- I'm Still Standing
20- Your Sister Can't Twist
21- Saturday Night's All Right For Fighting
22- encore break and signings 2.26
23- The One
24- Crocodile Rock [FADES OUT]

lineage (FM > Hard Disc > web):
ITT HiFi4060 Tuner > Audacity 2.0 via Asus A7S333 C-Media CMI8738/C3DX soundcard > 44100hz/16bit .aup > wav > editing with Audacity 2.1.0 > flac's (level 8) > webtorrenting

firstly upped by survivor69 on Dimeadozen.org, 13-July-2015 (dimeupload #1387)
note that due to disk space limitations, I will not be able to keep seeding this torrent for a long time - I will abandon the seed in a few days, maybe remove from HD these wav/flac files, and keep only my own CDR. Too many things to upload. In case of seeders going missing, enlist yourself as a leecher and some seeder will come back, and you are anyhow welcome to try and ask for additional torrenting...
checksum file included - if uploaded on other trackers or reseed (and you are welcome to do both), please include original infofile and also do not change FOLDER name. Also, if not satisfied with my offering, you are welcome to remaster/retrack/whatever and repost, but please always clearly state where/who did you have this material from and keep original infofile. IF YOU ARE THEN OFFERING THIS SET ON YOUR BLOG AS mp3's, PLEASE SPECIFY WHERE TO ALSO GET THE ORIGINAL LOSSLESS FILES