Elvis Costello And The Attractions
October 21, 1986
Broadway Theatre
New York, NY, USA

Elvis Costello - guitar, vocals
Steve Nieve - keyboards
Bruce Thomas - bass
Pete Thomas - drums

Source: audience
Sound: very good (mp3 samples in Comments section)
Taper/equipment: unknown

Lineage: CD-R trade > EAC > TLH > FLAC 6 (align SB) > foobar2000 (flac tags)
(Checked for lossless with Audacity)

Another version of this same source was uploaded in October 2005 by davidortiz (torrent #64515).
That fell off the tracker after 41 days and 84 snatches. I received this recently in a CD-R trade
and in light of waxdoll's recent posting of 2 of the 5 Elvis '86 Broadway Theatre shows,
I thought it was worthy for another posting.

An apparent tape flip after "Uncomplicated" caused the beginning of "Lipstick Vogue" to be missed,
so it fades in over the opening notes. At 0:59 in "Lipstick Vogue" it seems that a 10 second passage
has been patched.

01 Accidents Will Happen
02 (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes
03 Shabby Doll
04 Watching The Detectives
05 Honey, Are You Straight Or Are You Blind?
06 You Belong To Me
07 No Action
08 New Lace Sleeves
09 I Hope You're Happy Now
10 Jack Of All Parades
11 Uncomplicated
12 Lipstick Vogue
13 Beyond Belief
14 Clubland
15 I Want You
16 Leave My Kitten Alone
17 (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea
18 Alison / Home Is Anywhere You Hang Your Head
19 (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding?
20 Pump It Up

Duration: 92:31

Artwork by Ebby included

Thanks to john234 for his historical input

- This is Elvis's first of a five-show stand in New York during October '86.
- "Lipstick Vogue" fades in over the opening notes and has 10-second patch at 0:59.
- "Pump It Up" cuts out early as apparently the tape ran out. (probably only a few seconds missed).
- "Jack Of All Parades" includes "Town Called Big Nothing" outro
- "Pump It Up" includes "Ain't That A Lot Of Love" and the band intro.