Elvis Presley
Las Vegas Hilton
Las Vegas, Nevada
March 28, 1975 (dinner show)

Title: Tanya For Dinner
Label: Straight Arrow
Label Number: SA/SP 2013-16-02
Release Date: 2013
Sound: Very Good (samples included)

01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. C.C. Rider
03. I Got A Woman/Amen
04. Love Me
05. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
06. And I Love You So
07. Big Boss Man
08. It's Midnight
09. Help Me
10. I'm Leavin'
11. Elvis Introduces The Vocalists & Musicians
12. What'd I Say (James Burton)
13. Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)
14. Bass Solo (Duke Bardwell)
15. Piano Solo (Glen D. Hardin)
16. Electric Piano & Clavinet Solo (David Briggs)
17. School Days (Joe Guercio Orchestra)
18. Elvis Introduces Tanya Tucker
19. My Boy
20. I'll Remember You
21. Let Me Be There
22. Heartbreak Hotel
23. Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel
24. Elvis Chats With The Audience
25. Can't Help Falling In Love
26. Closing Vamp

Total Time (53:13)

Notes (from elvisoncd.com):

Elvis hits the ground running with his usual openers and keeps the energy up and pacing crisp throughout. New covers like
"And I Love You So" -- taped in Los Angeles just a few weeks earlier -- are bright. Even the jokes are chipper, such as his
lyric change to "I want a little drink of brandy" during "Big Boss Man," a tiny rib at stage assistant Charlie Hodge. Listen
for outstanding renditions of "It's Midnight" and "I'm Leavin'" and a warm introduction of teenaged country singing sensation,
Tanya Tucker.

The audience recording is previously unreleased from a recently-discovered source. The quality is very good, from start to
finish, save a brief segment during band introductions, where a secondary source is used to fill in a missing portion.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

ElvisPresley1975-03-28LasVegasHiltonNV (1).jpg
ElvisPresley1975-03-28LasVegasHiltonNV (2).jpg
ElvisPresley1975-03-28LasVegasHiltonNV (3).jpg