"Chicago Double-Strike"
Chicago Stadium, Chicago, IL
Sunday May 1 & Monday May 2, 1977 (8:30pm Shows)

Released by Straight Arrow on 2CD featuring audience recordings of
two nights in the Madhouse on Madison, his final personal appearances
in the Windy City.

From the collection of Roy Martin: http://db.etree.org/roymartin

Lineage: Silver 2CD > WAV > FLAC
Extracted using EAC in Secure Mode w/ proper read offset
Encoded to FLAC Level 6 using Trader's Little Helper

Disc Two - Monday May 2, 1977 - 67:12

01 Also Sprach Zarathrustra
02 C C Rider (inc. When The Saints Go Marching In tease)
03 I Got A Woman (inc. Amen)
04 Love Me
05 Fairytale
06 You Gave Me A Mountain
07 Jailhouse Rock
08 O Sole Mio - It's Now Or Never
09 Little Sister
10 Teddy Bear - Don't Be Cruel
12 My Way
13 band introductions
14 John Wikinson - Early Mornin' Rain
15 James Burton - What'd I Say
16 James Burton - Johnny B Goode
17 Ronnie Tutt drum solo
18 Jerry Scheff bass solo
19 Tony Brown piano solo
20 Bobby Ogdin keyboard solo
21 Joe Guercio Orchestra - School Day
22 Hurt (with reprise)
23 Hound Dog
24 Can't Help Falling In Love
25 Closing Vamp - announcements

Technical Information (copied verbatim from the CD cover):

The May 1 and 2, 1977 shows were previously issued in 2005, taken from completely
different sources of inferior sound quality. Once again, Straight Arrow was able
to find original audience recorded cassettes, both taped by the same person. Both
tapes are of very good sound and never previously in circulation.

These recordings were carefully enhanced in a renowned studio, using advanced
technology to achieve optimal quality. We hope you enjoy the results. Digitally
restored and mastered in November 2012. Mono. ADD. (c) 2012 Straight Arrow.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

ElvisPresley1977-05-02ChicagoStadiumIL (1).jpg
ElvisPresley1977-05-02ChicagoStadiumIL (2).jpg
ElvisPresley1977-05-02ChicagoStadiumIL (3).jpg