Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
Symphony Center
Chicago, IL
March 20, 2013
(MRDR Master Series Volume 81)

Recording: Sony ECM717 > Sony MZ-R700 MD

Transfer: MiniDisc Master > iZotope RX / ozone 5 (mastered) > Peak Pro 6 (post production) > xACT 2.39 > FLAC

01 Return Of The Grevious Angel
02 Wheels
03 Pancho And Lefty
04 Earthbound
05 �Till I Gain Control Again
06 Tragedy
07 Luxury Liner
08 Hangin� Up My Heart
09 Invitation To The Blues
10 Dreaming My Dreams
11 Back When We Were Beautiful
12 Chase The Feeling
13 Black Caffeine
14 Spanish Dancer
15 Bluebird Wine
16 Old Yellow Moon
17 Band Introductions
18 Ain�t Livin� Long Like This w/Richard Thompson
19 Still Learning To Fly
20 Leaving Louisiana In The Broad Daylight
21 Stars On The Water
22 Love Hurts 23 Tulsa Queen

Known Faults:

Volume 81 is the companion show to Volume 80 (Richard Thompson Electric Trio) and features a great performance from headliners Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell.

DR had good but not great seats for this one, he pulled a fine recording but it does have a some reverb from the Symphony Center's domed roof.

Great performance from Emmylou and Rodney, a very enjoyable setlist and performance.

Richard joins on "Ain't Livin' Long Like This".

Thanks to DR for making the trip and the MRDR for sharing all their great captures.

Artwork included...


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

EmmylouHarrisRodneyCrowell2013-03-20SymphonyCenterChicagoIL (1).jpg
EmmylouHarrisRodneyCrowell2013-03-20SymphonyCenterChicagoIL (2).jpg