The Everly Brothers
Manchester Apollo, Manchester, England
May 24, 1997

Source : BBC Radio 2 > unknown lineage > CD-R (courtesy of M.R. archives)

Editing : EAC cd extract > Wave > TLH (sbe aligned) Flac 8

Traders Den - December 10, 2019

Tracked & posted by kingrue upload #2243

Today I'm offering something a little different, from The Everly Brothers.

This is a really nice sounding FM broadcast. This comes from a cd rip and tested Lossless.

I wouldn't be surprised if it's a master transfer, but i can't be 100% sure.

Recordings from this 1997 are scarce.

There is only 1 other live recording from this tour and that is an audience tape from 3 days later, International Centre, Harrogate, England.

If anyone has that recording, I'd love to see it shared here..

Thanks goes to M.R. for the cd rip. check samples for quality.

Band line up
Phil Everly - guitar, tenor harmony (passed away January 3, 2014, aged 74)
Don Everly - guitar, baritone harmony
Albert Lee - lead guitar
Pete Wingfield - keyboards
Buddy Emmons - steel guitar (passed away July 21, 2015, aged 78)
Tony Newman - drums
Phil Cranham - bass

Total Time = 59:20

Set list
01 Introduction
02 Green River
03 Kentucky
04 Bowling Green
05 So Sad
06 Claudette
07 Crying In The Rain
08 When Will I Be Loved
09 Ebony Eyes
10 He Stopped Loving Her Today
11 Bye Bye Love
12 All I Have To Do Is Dream
13 Long Time Gone
14 Blues Stay Away From Me
15 'Til I Kissed You
16 Walk Right Back
17 Cathy's Clown
18 Wake Up Little Susie
19 Lucille
20 Let It Be Me

~~ ENJOY ~~