The Fabulous Thunderbirds
Aug. 29, 1991
Sternwheel Regatta
Charleston, W.V.

Source: Sony ECM-909 Stereo mic > Sony D6 > Cassette Master (Maxell XLIIS 100)
Transfer: Cassette > Sony PCM-M10 (@24/96) > PC > Audacity (Edits, Fades, Bass +12db + Treble -2db, Tracking, > 16/44 WAV) > T.L.H. (FLAC 8, FFP) > Torrent

01. Intro
02. Can't Tear It Up Enuff
03. Ridin' In The Moonlight
04. Wrap It Up
05. Twist Of The Knife
06. You've Got My Love Sewn Up
07. Paralyzed
08. Roller Coaster
09. Life Is Like That
10. My Babe
11. She's Tuff (Tape flip)

12. Instr.
13. Rock This Place
14. Need Somebody To Love
15. Mannish Boy
16. Look At That, Look At That
17. Tuff Enuff
18. -Encore Break-
19. Ain't That A Lot Of Love
20. Powerful Stuff


Kim Wilson - Vocals, Harmonica
Preston Hubbard - Bass
Fran Christina - Drums
Duke Robillard - Guitar
Doug "Kid" Bangham - Guitar
Austin De Lone - Keyboards

Here's another TBirds show from my archives. This was the 1st post-Jimmie Vaughan version of the group, with Duke Robillard
basically taking Jimmie's role on lead guitar. This was a free, outdoor show that took place after a rainstorm blew through
the town. I think I remember the crowd being kinda light - the rain probably sent or kept some people away. Anyway, the
sound quality is pretty nice here, I'd say a solid EX/EX-. We were very close to the stage. Samples below. Enjoy!