Fillmore West, San Francisco, CA

Source: FM (?)
Quality: Very Good

Lineage: CDR Trade > WAV > Trader's Little Helper (FLAC 8, align on sector boundaries)

Disc #1

01 Bill Graham Intro > Jam #1 > Feel It Jam > Jam #2 > Jam #3 >
I Been Working So Hard > Jam #4 >
02 Radio Station ID

TOTAL TIME D1: 44:51

Disc #2

01 Bill Graham > Radio DJ > Tuning
02 Radio DJ (talk)
03 Rock Me Baby > My Baby
04 Tuning + Crowd Noise
05 I Found a Love >
06 Jam #5
07 Stage Noise
08 Roll Over Beethoven > Whole Lotta Shakin' > Johnny B. Goode
09 My Angel Baby > Blue Moon > My Angel Baby
10 Final Jam (part 1) >
11 Final Jam (part 2)

TOTAL TIME D2: 73:11

PERSONNEL (*only a few of these are confirmed through stage announcements; some are guesses
and others are unknown)

Carlos Santana: guitar
Greg Rolie: organ
David Brown: bass
Michael Shrieve: drums
Jose Chepito Areas: percussion
Mike Carabello: percussion
Thomas "Coke" Escovedo: percussion
Michael Bloomfield: guitar
John Cipollina: guitar
Vince Guaraldi: electric piano
Jack Cassady: bass
Bernard Purdie: drums
George Marsh: drums
Tower of Power Horn Section
Van Morrison: vocals, sax
Linda Tillery: vocals
Lydia Pense: vocals
Other unknown musicians...

** A special request: I am looking for live tapes of Lee Michaels. Michaels played countless
shows and music festivals, from the mid-1960s through the 1970s, and less frequently thereafter.
Surely, there must be more out there than the few tapes that circulate. If you have any tapes or
info, please contact me here or at