Flying Burrito Brothers
1970-11-xx(*) _ Bussum, Holland _ Nederland 2 TV studio _ unknown program _ (M2-TV *2018 REMASTER*)

~*~ Mk2 version carefully remastered fixing various issues, with differential EQ & NR ~*~

01. Lazy Day
02. My Uncle
03. Tried So Hard
04. Clinch Mountain Breakdown
05. Cody, Cody
06. Colorado
07. Dixie Breakdown

Total Time ::: 20:56

::: Now EXC quality! Nicely mixed TV studio recording with no audience. Check samples for disillusionment or ecstatic illumination.
::: Warts: ALMOST NONE. Repaired dullspots & dropouts but possibly missed a few. In fades only, barest hint of NR artefacts but preferable to hiss.
::: COMPARISON CLAUSE: This is a MAJOR UPGRADE 2018 Mk2 REMASTER of my CoolSonics #004 2011 "Mk1" upload.
::: *Broadcast 1970-12-05 but pre-recorded & almost certainly at end of November during the Dutch tour.
::: Primetime(!) TV listings have a 19:04 starting time but no program title except "Flying Burrito Brothers".
::: NOT the same as the 1970-11-28 Amsterdam Concertgebouw VPRO radio concert broadcast.
::: Just before their winter '70/71 self-titled 3rd LP sessions. Album not issued in June 1971.
::: Not sure where else in Holland they played this tour but they played Rotterdam 1970-11-27.

Recording Information ::: Unknown channel TV broadcast -> unknown equipment (line recording - not a crappy miked TV speaker) -> master mono tape (reel-to-reel?) -> 1st generation reel-to-reel -> 2nd generation Maxell XLII-90 cassette, Dolby on.

Playback 2011-06-23 ::: 2nd generation Maxell XLII-90 cassette on Nakamichi BX-300 cassette deck, Dolby on, azimuth & pitch adjusted, heads cleaned & demagnatized -> Tascam CD-RW900SL pro CD recorder -> CD-RW -> computer, EAC secure -> wavs -> Audacity (fades &/or glitches, volume adjustments) -> TLH -> flacs.

Further remastering 2018-04-xx ::: flacs-> TLH -> Audacity [fades, manual one-at-a-time glitch, bump, pop, click, dropout & dullspot repairs, volume adjustments, now pitched digitally #01-03 +0.45 #04-07 +0.85 with single pass per segment after frequency analysis & with pitchpipe verification. This Mk2 version uses differential EQ & slight noise reduction] -> CD Wave (track splits) -> flacs (Trader's Little Helper) -> tagged in Foobar -> yr ears. First uploaded 2018-05-12.

Line-up ::: Christopher "Chris" Hillman - electric bass, mandolin, vocals // Bernard Mathew "Bernie" Leadon III - lead guitar, banjo, vocals // Richard James "Rick" Roberts - rhythm guitar, vocals // Peter E. "Sneaky Pete" Kleinow - pedal steel guitar // Michael Clarke (born Michael James Dick) - drums.

Nothing here ever commercially released to my knowledge. If I'm wrong, please advise & I'll take the offending trax offline.

DimeTravel 419 ::: ::: Thanks to the original taper, he who gave it to "The Man In The Palace" ...who laid it on me. SINCERE thanks to hendrixfan1995 for his EQ program. ::: Corrections welcome ::: This one originally went out to "Still Tickin' Tobin", who very sadly is no longer tickin' in this dimention - sorely missed! And it went out to Mr. Skok, STILL long time no hear. Thoroughly enjoyable set by one of the finest and, in my opinion, a staggering improvement over the original upload. Damn, just imagine what'd be possible with some REAL training! Listen, enjoy, show appreciation, share, give, spread peace. Yrs truly, Knees

Support the artists and/or their families! -- --

Do whatever you want with it except sell it, 'cause that ain't cool!