Artist: Garland Jeffreys & The Rumour
Date: 1981-05-06
Location: Canton Township(Detroit), MI
Venue: The Center Stage
Source: Audience
Lineage: Master Cassette>Nakamichi 670 azimuth-adjusted playback deck>Nakamichi outboard Dolby B Unit>Wavelab 96/24>Sox 44.1/16>flac
Taping Gear: Sony ECM 16 mic>Sony TCM 600 Cassette Deck
Taped and transferred by JEMS

Band Members:
Garland Jeffreys - vocals
The Rumour
Brinsley Schwarz- guitar
Martin Belmont - guitar
Stephen Goulding - drums
Additional Musicians
Brian Stanley - bass
Artie Funaro - keyboards

01. Intro
02. Rough And Ready
03. Innocent
04. Christine
05. I May Not Be Your Kind
06. Modern Lovers
07. Graveyard Rock
08. 35 Millimetre Dreams
09. Mystery Kids
10. We The People
11. Wild In The Streets
12. 96 Tears
13. R.O.C.K.

With The Rumour now separated from Graham Parker, they latched onto Garland Jeffreys for a tour together. The Rumour played a 35 minute opening set that I sadly joined in progress and got about 15 minutes of, then they backed up Garland Jeffreys for his set.
tapeboy for JEMS