Hank Jones Trio
Bloomsbury Theatre

18th May 1994

Source: BBC Radio 3 FM > Denon TU-400L tuner > VHS > VHS LP > Archos Gmini 120 > Audition > FLAC
Recorded off air and transferred by PsyKies

01. Au Privar (Parer) [5:01]
02. Lament (J.J. Johnson) [8:42]
03. Lady Luck (T. Jones) [7:23]
04. On Green Dolphin Street (Washington-Kaper) [7:08]
05. Upon Reflection (T. Jones) [7:42]
06. A Child is Born (T. Jones) [6:26]
07. Speak Low (Weill) [6:13]
08. Emily (Mandel) [6:16]
09. Interlude (J.J. Johnson) [6:26]
10. E: Blue Monk (Monk) [6:32]

Hank Jones - piano
Jesper Lundgaard - bass
Idris Muhammed - drums

Stephen Scott opened

Recorded by me off air direct from the original broadcast in 1994 to a Panasonic Hi-Fi VHS video recorder in SP audio only mode. Sometime in the mid to late 1990's I misguidedly transferred all my radio recordings to VHS LP audio mode. This combined with the age of the tapes has resulted in some evident distortion throughout.

20th November 2010