Hawkwind (with Arthur Brown) Carling Academy Bristol 26-05-2003 Flac

Disc 1

01 Time Captives
02 Master Of The Universe
03 Gremlin-Time Confusion
04 Watcher
05 Out Of The Shadows
06 Chronoglide Skyway
07 Steppenwolf

Disc 2

08 Paranoia
09 Right Stuff
10 Spirit Of The Age
11 Take Me To Your Leader
12 Sun Ray
13 Hassan I Sahba
14 Space Is Their
15 Hassan I Sahba
16 Golden Void
17 Where Are They Now
18 Angela Android
19 Silver Machine

Line up:

Arthur Brown - vocals
Dave Brock - guitar, synth & vox
Alan Davey - bass & vox
Richard Chadwick - drums & electronic perc
Simon House - keyboards & violin

This is a direct copy of another double Cdr recording I have, which I received in a trade a while ago and the only notes
that came with it are as follows:

Original notes of the taper Blob C:

"26-5-03 Carling Academy Bristol. Recorded by Blob Calvert.

Recorded onto minidisc from the audience, but nevertheless; not too shabby, although there occasional bumps against the hidden mikes.
Remastered on PC running Wavosaur & Reaper.


Blob C".

It is culled from a gig at Carling Academy Bristol on 26-5-03, and features the legendary Arthur Brown on vocals.

Yet again this is another fantastic audience recording which I would rate at a very solid 7/10 or Ex and to be honest
it's actually pushing 8/10 or Ex+.

However as always with CDR recordings you can never be sure of the source material provided,
so it is a case of "Let The Buyer Beware".

However When I accessed the online database, it immediately recognised the discs as "Carling Academy Bristol 26th May 2003".

As always my thanks to the taper of this show Blob C and also to the person who original shared this show!

Please share freely but NEVER sell. Lets remember Hawkwind are a current active touring band:

So support them by going to gigs, buying their cd's and merchandise etc.

Check out their official website here: http://www.hawkwind.com

Also check here for the bands current trading/recording policy: http://www.hawkwindmuseum.co.uk/trading%20rules.htm

You can also find detailed info on their re-issue back catologue here: http://cherryred.co.uk/atomhenge/main.htm

Anyway please enjoy a great sounding show from the 2003 tour.

I personally can't wait to see them in Manchester later this year.

I hope you enjoy it!