Reunion Arena
Dallas, Texas
December 31, 1983
(Audience Master)

Taper: mjk5510
Recordring: Sony ECM939T > Sony WMD6

Transfer: Audience Master > Nakamichi CR 5A (azimuth adjusted) > Audacity > Peak Pro XT (pitch adjusted / subtle tweak / edit / index) > xACT 2.35 > FLAC

01 Sleep Alone
02 Blue Guitar
03 Crazy On You
04 (Beat By) Jealousy
05 Magic Man
06 Mistral Wind
07 Love Mistake
08 Johnny Moon
09 Straight On
10 Even It Up
11 Bebe Le Strange
12 How Can I Refuse
13 Allies
14 Auld Land Syne
15 Barracuda

Known Faults:
-Straight On: start slightly cut

I believe a version of this was shared in 2015, this share is from my master tape.
I was in the lower balcony straight back from the stage and had a noisy guy to my left that I've mostly edited out. The ECM939 mic was a very directional mic, if someone yelled to your left it was clearly picked up in the left channel only. Fortunately, this was a pretty easy fix.

Typical 1983 set minus "City's Burning" and adding "Auld Lang Syne", I remember they seemed a bit unprepared for midnight as they left the stage a few times trying to get closer to midnight and then came out again a minute or two before, counted down, played "Auld Lang Syne" then "Barracuda" and left.
This was no Springsteen show playing three hours before and an hour after midnight, pacing left a bit to be desired.
With that said, what they played was enjoyable though traveling the three hours from Oklahoma City for it and three hours back afterwards I was a little disappointed.


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

Heart1983-12-31ReunionArenaDallasTX (1).jpg
Heart1983-12-31ReunionArenaDallasTX (2).jpg