The Heat
April 23, 2016
One Eyed Jacks
New Orleans, La.

Source: Core Sound HEBs (dpa 4061s) > C.S. Battery Box (Bass Filter Off) > Sony PCM-M10 (@24/48)
(18 feet from stage, 2 steps up, DFC)
Transfer: PC > Audacity (Edits, Fades, Bass Reduced 3db, Tracking, > 16/44 WAV) > T.L.H. (FLAC 8, FFP) > Torrent

01. Let A Woman Be A Woman
02. Tuning
03. Funky Miracle
04. Band Intros, Tuning
05. They Love Each Other
06. The Cisco Kid ->
07. Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)

08. Eleanor Rigby
09. It Ain't No Use (w/ Skin Tight, Fire teases)
10. Banter
11. Yes We Can Can
12. Banter
13. I Second That Emotion ->
14. Iko Iko


Ivan Neville - Keyboards, Vocals
Oteil Burbridge - Bass, Vocals
Eric Krasno - Guitar, Vocals
Stanton Moore - Drums

I think this was a one-off group put together by Ivan. Almost this year's Dragon Smoke lineup, with
Oteil instead of Mercurio. This features long, loose jams, with most tunes clocking in at 10 mins.
or longer. A little crowd chatter here, not too bad. Sound is excellent. Samples below. Enjoy!