Audience recording of Heather Nova acoustic trio. As explained during the set, several band
members were denied entry into Canada, so Heather 'threw together' this trio. Result is superb
and the range of Ms Nova's remarkable vocal capabilities is displayed to its full extent;
rather reminds me of Jeff Buckley in full flight. Shared bill with Ben Folds.

Sound is perfectly clear with minimal audience intrusion and applause in proportion. Enjoy.

Montreal, QC -- Club Soda
1995-10-02 -- 49:36

01. Light Years
02. Heal
03. -talk-
04. Truth and Bone
05. My Fidelity
06. -talk-
07. Walking Higher
08. Like a Hurricane
09. -band intro-
10. Walk This World
11. Island
12. -talk-
13. Maybe an Angel
14. -applause-
15. -talk-
16. Blessed
17. Doubled Up

Heather Nova - vocals, guitar
David Ayers - bass, guitar
Nadia Lanman - cello

Sennheiser MKE2002 -> Denon DTR80P (32khz, 16bit)
Fostex D5 -> M-Audio 24/96 (digital port) -> R8brain v1.9 (vhq upsample) -> CEP (trim, final
fade, L1 Ultramaximizer) -> CDwave (track split) ->flac frontend (level 8, verified, SBE
correction enabled) -> Maketorrent 2.1 (info, MD5, ffp files included) -> DIME on 2010-01-24.

Support Heather Nova by purchasing official releases and attending tour performances.

Please pass on in a lossless format only in even trade or as a gift only.
Please do all possible to prevent the sale or auction of this recording.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: