David Bowie's The Man Who Sold the World

Portland, Maine
January 7, 2016

[16 bit /44.1 khz version]

Disc One

1. The Width Of A Circle 9:29
2. All The Madmen 5:55
3. Black Country Rock 3:32
4. After All 4:18
5. Running Gun Blues 3:51
6. Saviour Machine 4:28
7. She Shook Me Cold 6:09
8. The Man Who Sold The World 3:59
9. The Supermen 4:44

Disc Two

10. [Tony Visconti story] 2:30
11. Five Years 4:30
12. Soul Love 5:26
13. Moonage Daydream 5:48
14. Wild Eyed Boy/All The Young Dudes/Oh You Pretty Things 7:24
15. Changes 4:05
16. Life On Mars 3:55
17. Ziggy Stardust 3:32
18. [Tony Visconti introduces Jessica Morgan] 0:34
19. Lady Stardust 3:29
20. Watch That Man 5:07
21. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide 3:09
22. Time 5:20
23. Suffragette City [false start] 0:56
24. Suffragette City 3:57
25. [Outro] 1:36

Tony Visconti - b, voc
Woody Woodmansey - dr
Glenn Gregory - voc
Terry Edwards - 12-string, sax, voc, perc
Jessica Morgan - v, recorder, perc
James Stevenson - g, voc
Paul Cuddeford - g, voc
Berenice Scott - keys, voc

Never having had a chance to see the Spiders From Mars live, I was thrilled to find out this project was having its US debut in Portland. If you're reading this, likely no introduction is necessary. This is an all-star lineup performing The Man Who Sold The World, Bowie's early foray into hard rock and proto glam rock and a record that was never performed live by the band that recorded it. Add a second set of Bowie early 70s hits and it all adds up to one heck of a night out. Not being too familiar with Heaven 17's work, I especially found Glenn Gregory's vocals to be a revelation. This band killed it.

Thank you to the musicians. Absolutely go see this live, if you can. For more info:

Emjoy! Share but don't sell or buy.

Location: ca. 25 ft from stage, center
Lineage: Tascam DR-05 w/ built-in condensers > WAV > Apple Logic (Compressor, Expander, Limiter, Reverb, Imaging) > AIFF (16/44.1) > XAct > FLAC8

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: