The Seventh Annual Targhee Music Festival
Alta, WY

Source: (FOB) Sennheiser 8040's (ORTF) > SD 702(@24/48)
Transfer/Lineage: SD 702> .wav @24/48> flac24> DVD> flac24> TLH> .wav @24/48>
WaveLab 6.10> R8Brain Pro> .wav @1644.1> CD Wave Editor> TLH> flac16.
All editing with UAD-1 in 24/48.

Recorded and Transferred by John Marino
Mastered by Alex Ford
Tracked, flac'ed and seeded by George Berridge

CD 1 [71:45]

01. Atlantic City (Bruce Springsteen) >
02. Wall Of Death (Richard Thompson)
03. Jack-A-Roe (Garcia/Hunter)
04. Twilight (Robbie Robertson)
05. Russian Lullaby (Irving Berlin)
06. Trenchtown Rock (Bob Marley)
07. Uncle John's Band (Garcia/Hunter) >
08. Bird Song (Garcia/Hunter) >
09. Uncle John's Band

CD 2 [64:12]

01. I Second That Emotion (Al Cleveland/Smokey Robinson)
02. On Your Way Down (Allen Toussaint) >
03. Oh Atlanta (Bill Payne)
04. Ophelia (Robbie Robertson)
05. The Maker (Daniel Lanois) >
06. Not Fade Away (Buddy Holly/Norman Petty) >
07. Everybody Must Get Stoned (Bob Dylan)
08. And It Stoned Me (Van Morrison)


- w/ Bill Payne from Jack-A-Roe through the rest of the show.

Featroller comment: Hooligans are a Bozeman MT-based cover band that's been around since 1990. This is their
set from the same festival Little Feat played. Bill Payne sits in on keys (mostly piano). To paraphrase out of
context Robbie Robertson, If the setlist don't get you the music will. The opening Atlantic City > Wall of
Death matches excellent songs with the Hooligan sound: mandolin-driven rootsy Americana. Their main influence,
the Grateful Dead, comes next with Jack-A-Roe and continues later with the centerpiece of the set, Uncle
John's Band > Bird Song. These are extended jams, with a guitar sound at times channeling Jerry Garcia.

The second disc kicks things up a gear. On Your Way Down is an 11 min. epic, with a lot of great piano from Bill.
It very gradually builds in volume in sound editing software you can see the upslope. This is a must for any
Featfan, especially if you are inclined to the Billy side of things. Oh Atlanta is pedal to the metal Bill,
followed by the great Band song Ophelia. The Maker is new to me another slow one that builds real nice.
Top it off with a rousing set closer and fine Van encore and you've really got something. Highly recommended.

Thanks to John Marino for taping and Alex for mastering the excellent sound and filling in song credits.