Title Ian Anderson 2011-12-19 Manchester Cathedral, Manchester, UK (Aud) (SPAR018)
Date 19-December-2011
Venue Manchester Cathedral, Manchester, United Kingdom
Country England
Type Audience
Quality A (Exc Aud.)
Media 2CD-R

Billed as Ian Anderson from Jethro Tull - (Christmas Concert)

Recording location: Stage Center Left
Recorded and transferred by: Sparci2000

Lineage: Recorded on Pocketrax CX @48k > SD Card -> Down Sampled to 44khz >Tracked on Adobe Audition > TLH > Flac 8.

Sound as recorded, no editing or noise reduction to music, I decided to leave the full show intact rather than just the full band, it's up to the individual which parts they choose to leave out, the files have been tracked to sound seamless with just the Tull songs. Artwork with tracklist missing is included for this purpose. (font Engravers MT)

This is an accurate recording of how it sounded to the audience on the night.

Artwork Included

For Trade Only, Do Not Buy or Sell, Do Not Encode to a Lossy Format.

Ian Anderson - Lead Vocals, Flute and Guitar
Florian Opahle - Lead and Semi-Acoustic Guitars
John O'Hara - Keyboards and Accordion
David Goodier - Bass
Scott Hammond - Drums

Set List

Disc 1 (Set 1)
01 Introduction#1 2:02
02 Introduction#2 1:51
03 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 5:58
04 Gaudete (Choir) 3:13
05 Jack In the Green 3:18
06 We Five Kings 5:11
07 A Christmas Song 3:46
08 Marmion (A Christmas Poem by Sir Walter Scott) (read by Ian Anderson) 2:34
09 Hare In The Wine Cup 5:39
10 Another Chrismas Song 4:24
11 Introduction#3 2:15
12 Christians Awake (A Christmas Poem by John Byron) (read by Alice Lacey) 0:58
13 Bouree 6:17

47 Minutes, 32 seconds

Disc 2 (Set 2)
01 Holly Herald 4:49
02 A Change Of Horses 9:02
03 Bach's Fugue And Toccata 4:23
04 Reading (by Reverend George Pitcher) 6:29
05 My God 9:30
06 Aqualung 11:29
07 Locomotive Breath 8:32
08 Thick As A Brick (Outro) 1:19

55 Minutes, 39 seconds

Total Running Time :01:43:10