Artist: Ian Dury & The Blockheads
Date: 1981-01-20
Location: London, U.K
Venue: Dominion Theatre
Source: Pre-FM (BBC Rockhour broadcast)
Lineage: ANA(1)>WAV [96kHz/24bit]>WAV [44.1kHz/16bit]>FLAC [Level 8]
Transfer: Nakamichi CR-7A>PreSonus FireStudio Project>Adobe Audition 3.0>Cdwave editor>FLAC frontend 1.7.1
Taped By: unknown
Transferred By: Mike Ziegler
1st gen cassette courtesy of JEMS archives

Band Members:
Ian Dury - vocals

The Blockheads
Mick Gallagher - keyboards, synthesizers
Norman Watt-Roy - bass
John Turnbull - guitar, vocals
Wilko Johnson - guitar, vocals
Davey Payne - saxophone, flute, harmonica
Charlie Charlies - drums

01. Upminster Kid
02. Clever Trevor
03. Sink My Boats
04. I'm Partial To Your Abracadabra
05. Superman's Big Sister
06. Yes & No (Paula)
07. Uncoolohol
08. Delusions Of Grandeur
09. Dance Of The Crackpots
10. What A Waste!
11. Hey, Hey, Take Me Away ->
12. Manic Depression (Jimi)
13. Mr. Peanut
14. Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick

Length: 48:33

1st gen cassette from the JEMS archives. Great performance and sound on this one from one of new wave's most unique musical acts of the time.