Ian Hunter and the Rant Band

November 2, 2014
The Hamilton
Washington, DC

Lostbrook 2.0 Volume 75

Source: CA-14(cards)>CA-9200>Sony M10(24/48)
Location: 20' from stage, dead center

Transfer: Micro SDHC>PC>Sound Forge 9.0(normalize, resample, dither, track)>
WAV 16/44.1>Trader's Little Helper>FLAC(level 8)

Taper/Transfer: Lostbrook
Covers: ethiessen1

Disc 1:

01 Intro (1:37)
02 (I�m The) Teacher (5:27)
03 Once Bitten, Twice Shy (5:41)
04 Something To Believe In (4:29)
05 Now Is The Time (5:17)
06 Boy (7:50)
07 Just The Way You Look Tonight (3:59)
08 Just Another Night (4:22)
09 Standing In My Light (4:26)
10 All American Alien Boy (6:05)
11 Black Tears (3:18)
12 All The Way From Memphis (4:47)

Disc 2:

13 Flowers (3:41)
14 When I'm President (4:28)
15 Michael Picasso (7:14)
16 Ta Shunka Witco (Crazy Horse) (5:54)
17 Bastard (6:53)
18 Sweet Jane (8:27)


19 I Wish I Was Your Mother (4:58)
20 23A, Swan Hill (5:29)
21 Life> (3:14)
22 All The Young Dudes>(Miss)Silver Dime (4:54)
23 Goodnight, Irene (0:59)

Ian Hunter - vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica
Mark Bosch - guitar, vocals
Steve Holley - drums, vocals
Paul Page - bass
James Mastro - guitar, mandolin, vocals
Dennis DiBrizzi - keyboards, vocals

Although I've always recognized and appreciated Ian Hunter's contributions to rock history, I consider myself more of a casual fan, and with Ian being 75 years old, I set my expectations accordingly. Join me once again as I prove myself completely wrong. Ian and the Rant Band treated the Hamilton to a superb set that ran close to two hours. Ian's voice was excellent and full of expression. The sound system at the Hamilton was great as always. You're going to like this one.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

IanHunter2014-11-02TheHamiltonWashingtonDC (1).jpg
IanHunter2014-11-02TheHamiltonWashingtonDC (2).jpg
IanHunter2014-11-02TheHamiltonWashingtonDC (3).jpg