A Brief Message from "The Govner"....
On the evening of Dec 6th 2014 while I was out to see Patterson Hood play a show at The Bijou I found out immediately after the show that my mobile home was on fire and the end result is that I lost everything I owned. Thanks to the generosity of my friends I will be ok but I will be starting over. I am in the process of finding as many of my master recordings I have shared over the years so I have a simple request... if you have downloaded one of my shows I ENCOURAGE you to either upload it in the near future or if you happen to have Dropbox send me a share link to thegovner@comcast.net as I know that i have some dedicated followers who download a majority of what I upload.
BTW..... I am convinced if I was at home at the time of the fire I would not be talking to you today. I live on to tape another day! I may be down but I am not out!

Jerry Brown aka "The Govner"

Now that is out of the way this is a show that was not lost as an old friend of mine Bruce Kawakami (aka TheOx1) bugged the shit out of me for a copy so I burnt him a DVD of some recent shows I have not shared yet. Good thing as all my masters and works in progress was lost in the fire. I known Bruce since I sold him his first Who bootleg record in the early 80's and he has a lot of the same shows I went to burnt to cdrs so I am not totally screwed!
This Ian Hunter show was one of those shows.


Ian Hunter & The Rant Band 2014-11-07 Variety Playhouse Atlanta GA
Aiwa CM-TS22 > Tascam DR-2r Recorder (@16/48000) > SDHC card >
PC > WavePad > TLH > Flac

Please share only in the original flac format that it was uploaded in.

Taped by Jerry B. aka "The Govner"

Ian Hunter�lead vocals, guitar and harmonica
James Mastro�guitar
Mark Bosch�guitar
Dennis Dibrizzi�keyboards
Paul Page �bass
Steven Holley�drums
Special Guests:
Laura McGhee�violin
Wreckless Eric & Amy Rigby�backing vocals on �All the Young Dudes�

01 The Teacher
02 Once Bitten Twice Shy
03 Comfortable (Flyin' Scotsman)
04 Wash Us Away
05 Boy
06 Just The Way You Look Tonight
07 Just Another Night
08 Standing In My Light
09 All American Alien Boy
10 Black Tears
11 All The Way From Memphis
12 Flowers
13 Now Is The Time
14 When I'm President
15 Michael Picasso
16 Ta Shunka Witco (Crazy Horse)
17 Bastard
18 Sweet Jane
19 Audience
20 I Wish I Was Your Mother
21 23A Swan Hil
22 Life
23 All The Young Dudes
24 (Miss) Silver Dime
25 Band Introductions + Goodnight Irene
Total Time 123:24