The Channel, Boston, USA
October - 20 - 1982

from MILAVALENTI collection # 134

Unknown gen aud recording.
Recording equipment: unknown

Rec. Info:
AUD Analog (unknown Gen.) -> DAT Remaster -> CDR Clone -> Magix Audio & Music Lab (edit/remaster) -> FLAC -> DIME
VG/Ex- after some minor equalizing. The sounds varies a lot between tracks. Sound level adjusted. Some gaps removed

This must have been one of the longest shows of the tour. All in all great sound (partly near Ex) but there is some variation during the second half (tracks 17 to 21 are a bit dull) while the last 2 tracks get better again. Iggy is in good shape and so is the audience. Great listen.

Setlist (tape length 83:44 min.):

01 Intro
02 Eat Or Be Eaten
03 Sixteen
04 Street Crazies
05 Platonic
06 The Villagers
07 Fall In Love With Me
08 Life Of Work
09 Kill City
10 Loose
11 Search And Destroy
12 Ordinary Bummer
13 The Horse Song
14 Watching The News
15 Angry Hills
16 Bulldozer
17 China Girl
18 Ballad Of Cookie McBride
19 Run Like A Villain
20 Bang Bang
21 Hassles
22 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell
23 Neighborhood Threat

Support the artists, go to their shows, buy their albums.
Do not convert to lossy files, unless for personal use. Don't ever sell!

the band:

Iggy Pop: Vocals
Rob Duprey: Keyboards, Guitar
Frank Infante: Guitar
Larry Mysliwiec: Drums
Michael Page: Bass

Uploaded to DIME by Stacheleber 2018/01/08