Iggy Pop
Friedrich-Ebert-Halle, Ludwigshafen, Germany
December - 05 - 1986

from MILAN collection # 023

Rec. Info:
Aiwa Walkman with plug-in mic -> Mastercassette -> tranfer via Onkyo tapedeck TA-2330 -> Magix Music Cleaning Lab (edit/remaster) -> FLAC -> DIME
The sound is quite rough. I can't remember where I was standing during the recording but I think it was in the rear middle of the hall to be not in the mob.
Especially at the first songs I had some problems with the mike. The slower songs are mostly nice. Apart from equalizing the between-song sequences were calmed down a bit.

This is the uncirculated master tape of the show. The song sequence is almost the same as in the recently upped Zurich show from 12th December 1986 but with Lust For Life
in addition. The concert itself is a good show but maybe some sort of routine for Iggy at this tour. Nevertheless the audience (incl. me) had a good time.
A copy of the ticket stub is attached and there are some nice photos of this show in the net (link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/khiltscher/3194958507/). So please enjoy!

FULL SHOW (84:52 min.)

01 I Got A Right
02 Gimme Danger
03 Some Weird Sin
04 Real Wild Child
05 Sister Midnight
06 Blah-Blah-Blah
07 Nightclubbing
08 Fire Girl
09 Five Foot One
10 Shades
11 I'm Loose
12 TV Eye
13 Down On The Street
14 China Girl
15 The Passenger
16 Winners And Losers
17 Lust For Life
18 Raw Power
19 Cry For Love
20 Search & Destroy

Support the artists, go to their shows, buy their albums.
Do not convert to lossy files, unless for personal use. Don't ever sell!

Blah Blah Blah Tour Band
October - December 1986 :
Iggy Pop: Vocals
Kevin Armstrong: Guitar
Seamus Beaghen: Keyboards, Guitar
Phil Butcher: Bass
Gavin Harrison: Drums

Uploaded to DIME by Stacheleber 2013/05/30

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: