The Imagined Village
Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Friday 25th May 2012
Broadcast Sunday 3rd June 2012
World Routes BBC Radio 3 FM

Analogue FM>Philips Tuner FT565>SD>PC>Soundforge>Wave Editor (splits)>TLH>Flac (6)>Foobar

Max Reinhardt introduces a concert from Liverpool Philharmonic Hall by The Imagined Village, a group of musicians taking a fresh look at English traditions through arrangements of folk songs, as well as new compositions. The band includes folk legend Martin Carthy, singers Eliza Carthy and Jackie Oates, composer and guitarist Simon Emmerson, sitar player Sheema Mukherjee and percussionist Johnny Kalsi.

Performers: Eliza Carthy (vocals/fiddle) Martin Carthy (vocals/guitar) Jackie Oates (vocals/fiddle) Simon Emmerson (guitar/citern) Sheema Mukhergee (vocals/sitar) Barney Morse Brown (vocals/cello/guitar) Johnny Kalsi (percussion/dhol) Ged Lynch (drums) Simon Richmond (keyboards) Ali Friend (bass)

Set List (Total Play Time 59.15)
1. Introduction (1.33)
2. New York Trader (6.02)
3. Intro to My Son John (0.26)
4. My Son John (6.10)
5. Interview with Simon Emmerson (4.31)
6. Sick Old Man (5.52)
7. The Guvna (6.13)
8. Interview with Sheema Mukhergee (3.18)
9. Winter Singing (4.42)
10. Hard Times Of Old England-including band intros (7.30)
11. Interview with Martin Carthy (4.42)
12. Cum On Feel The Noise (3.12)
13. Closing Remarks by Max Reinhardt (0.44)
14. Washing Song (4.21)

Not for sale, Share freely
Support the artists, See them live and buy their stuff