JJ Grey and Mofro
Neighborhood Theatre
Charlotte, NC USA
Oct. 30, 2008

A Doodee Music Master Recording

"If it's a DOODEE, you know it's the SHITŪ"
- Stripeydave 2008

Some nice blues and funk-rock from JJ Grey and Mofro on the occaison of JJ's birthday. This band's hard to categorize as they can go from a blues tune to a slow storytelling number to some James Brownified funk in the bat of an eye. Really good band, especially the horn section. This is a really nice recording with very minimal crowd. Enjoy.

Disc One
01. War
02. Orange Blossoms
03. I Believe (In Everything)@
04. Dirtfloorcracka
05. Move It On
06. Everything Good Is Bad
07. She Don't Know
08. Higher You Climb
09. Lochloosa
10. Air
11. Jookhouse

Disc Two
01. A Woman
02. What You're Looking For
03. Ho Cakes
04. Got My Mojo Workin' *
05. Fire Flies
06. On Fire
07. How Junior Got His Head Put Out

JJ Grey - vocals, guitar, harmonica
Adam Scone - bass, organ
Anthony Cole - drums
Art Edmiston - tenor sax
Daryl Hance - guitar
Dennis Marion - Trumpet

@ = Cody Dickinson (Hill Country Revue) on keys
* = Kirk Smithhart (Hill Country Revue) on guitar

Trade Only. Support the band.

Sony ECM909A>Edirol R09HR>BBE1002>BSR EQ3000>CDR>WAV>FLAC