Jackson Browne
RAI Congresgebouw, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
9 December 1976

A Hans de Vente recording

Lineage: MC > Nakamichi Dragon > Audacity > WAV 24/96 > FLAC > WAV 16/44.1 > Adobe Audition CS6 > TLH > FLAC (L8)

1. The Fuse
2. Farther On
3. For Everyman
4. The Only Child
5. Late For The Sky
6. Fountain Of Sorrow
7. Something Fine
8. For A Dancer
9. Rock Me On The Water (fades out)
10. Rock Me On The Water (cont.)
11. Walking Slow
12. The Road And The Sky
13. Before The Deluge
14. Take It Easy
15. The Pretender

TT 1:16:19

Jackson Browne (vocals, guitars)
David Lindley (guitars, violin)
John Mauseri (drums)
Bryan Garofolo (bass)
Mark Jordan (piano, guitar)
David Mason (organ)

First European tour
Warren Zevon opened

A good part of this concert was broadcast by Dutch FM radio. The "Amsterdam 1976" bootleg on the 'Days Of Harvest' label was reportedly made from this boradcast. Strangely, the bootleg has "Our Lady Of The Well" as the last song after "Before The Deluge". "Our Lady Of The Well" is not present on this recording, and I have serious doubts if it was played at all since that usually would have been after "Take It Easy" and as luck would have it there appears to be no cut between "Take It Easy" and "The Pretender". Anybody knows if it's really "Our Lady Of The Well" on that bootleg, or if it's been tagged on from a different recording?

Slight speed correction by +0.3 semitones applied.
There are cuts between most of the tracks resulting in rough track transitions.
Tape flip after track 9.


Trade freely! Do not sell! Keep it lossless!

Uploaded to DIME by propylaen in April 2013.