Jackson Browne
Opheum Theatre
Boston, MA
November 13, 1993
(Hobbes4444 Master)

Recording: ECM 909 Mic > Sony WM-D6
Transfer: Hobbes4444 Master > Nakamichi DR-01 (azimuth adjusted) > Audacity > Peak Pro XT (pitch adjustment / edit / index / subtle tweak) > xACT 2.35 > FLAC

01 Doctor In My Eyes
02 I'm Alive
03 World In Motion
04 Everywhere I Go
05 My Problem Is You
06 In The Shape Of A Heart
07 Late For The Sky
08 I'll Do Anything
09 Two Of Me, Two Of You
10 Miles Away
11 Too Many Angels
12 For Everyman
13 Sky Blue And Black
14 The Pretender
15 Running On Empty
16 Before The Deluge
17 Linda Paloma
18 Band Introductions
19 That Girl Could Sing
20 All Good Things

Known Faults:

In collaboration with Hobbes4444 we are happy to offer up the 1993 "I'm Alive" tour stop in Boston for the first time directly from Hobbes4444's master tapes.

This is an excellent capture from about 30 rows back, right center orchestra, tape flips were all executed flawlessly resulting in no music missing.

Much of Jackson's 1990's tours are not well represented so this comes as a welcome addition.

Some thanks are due here, E from JEMS for the continued use of the NAK DR-01 without his generosity tapes such as this would remain boxed away, to the good Professor (Goody) for the pitch adjustment settings and finally Hobbes4444 for the excellent capture and shipping his master tapes halfway across the county for all us to enjoy. Please let him know your appreciation in the comments.


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

JacksonBrowne1993-11-13OpheumTheatreBostonMA (1).jpg
JacksonBrowne1993-11-13OpheumTheatreBostonMA (2).jpg