Fine recording of a gig which seems to have escaped attention and also relating to Canada's leading
position with regard to the anti-landmines initiative. Applause has been balanced but there are
occasional shouts and screams together with low-level chatter but usually between songs only. Many
long exchanges between Jackson and the audience. My notes are conflicted about the date; the 3rd is
probably correct, but see below. Also on the bill were Bruce Cockburn, Jann Arden, and Chude

Ottawa, ON -- Congress Center
1997-12-03 -- 76:46

01. -intro-
02. For Everyman
03. -talk, tuning-
04. Farther On
05. -talk, tuning-
06. Call It a Loan
07. -talk, tuning-
08. Cocaine
09. The Barricades of Heaven
10. -talk-
11. World in Motion
12. -talk-
13. Lives in the Balance
14. -talk-
15. Rosie
16. -talk-
17. The Pretender
18. -applause
19. -talk-
20. Waiting for a Miracle
21. -talk-
22. Unloved

note: possibly 1997-12-05
t01: Bruce Cockburn
t20: Bruce Cockburn - lead vocal
Jackson Browne, Jann Arden, Chude Mondlane - b/u vocals
t21, 22 from Jann Arden's set
t21: Jann Arden
t22: Jann Arden - lead/shared/duet vocals

Sennheiser MKE-2002 -> Denon DTR80P (16 bit/48KHZ)
Sony R500 -> M-Audio AP2496 (digital port) -> Soundforge (@24 bit/48 khz; trim, edit, L2) ->
r8brain (vhq downsample) -> Soundforge (L2 dither) > CDwave (track cut) -> TLH (flac (8),
ffp, MD5) -> TLH (torrent) -> DIME on 2013-04-01.

Do purchase Jackson Browne's official releases and attend his gigs.
Please pass on in a lossless format only.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.