Jackson Browne
Filene Center at Wolf Trap
Vienna, VA
September 12, 2010

Recording Info:
ALD - Unknown recorder
Edited with Adobe Audition CC 2015 (various plug ins) / cool edit pro 2.1 (mostly for tracking)

"The Wolf Trap Collection"

Acoustic with David Lindley
1. Seminole Bingo (Warren Zevon)
2. Brothers Under the Bridge (Bruce Springsteen)
3. For Everyman
4. Looking East
5. Soul of a Man (Blind Willie Johnson)
6. More Than Eva Braun

Band Set
1. Set up
2. Off of Wonderland
3. Giving That Heaven Away
4. Just Say Yeah
5. In the Shape of a Heart
6. Your Bright Baby Blues
7. Fountain of Sorrow
8. The Pretender
9. For a Dancer
10. Rock Me on the Water
11. My Problem is You
12. Too Many Angels
13. Late for the Sky
14. Doctor My Eyes
15. band intros
16. Running on Empty

Encore (missing):
Mercury Blues
I Am a Patriot

Mastering of this source:


This recording found it's way to me from a long time buddy/collector via a portable HD.
The HD contains a good 50-75 shows from Wolf Trap from about 2010 - 2013
I have found NONE of these to be in circulation, nor have I found many to have been recorded via any other source.
So I would regard these as very unique.

I can conclude that almost all of these recordings (if not all) were recorded via ALD.
They are all Mono, and many of the recordings have various stages of Clipping.
It's not clear if the clipping is only in the copies I received or are on the original files (which I had no access to)
Without overly enhancing or destroying the recordings, I have done the best I could to master them and put them out.
I would welcome any input on the history of these recordings or anything else that someone could enlighten me on their origin.

Additional Notes:
Encores appear to be missing (Mercury Blues, I Am A Patriot), and not recorded.
Overall a fairly solid recording, although there is some very slight 60MHZ ground hum. I opted not to try to remove this in order to keep more of the integrity of the recording. It is very, very slight, and doesn't seem to impede the listening.

This is divided into a 3 CD set... again, alternate CD split tracks have been included.



Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

JacksonBrowne2010-09-12WolfTrapViennaVA (1).jpg
JacksonBrowne2010-09-12WolfTrapViennaVA (2).jpg
JacksonBrowne2010-09-12WolfTrapViennaVA (3).jpg
JacksonBrowne2010-09-12WolfTrapViennaVA (4).jpg
JacksonBrowne2010-09-12WolfTrapViennaVA (5).jpg