James Brown Dance Party 06/22/2016 The Hall at MP, Brooklyn, NY

Source 1: Schoeps cmc622xt (On Stage, Split 10') -> Sonosax SX-M2 -> Sound Devices 788T -> WAV (@24/96);
Source 2: SBD (Midas M32) -> Sound Devices 788T (via XLR) -> WAV (@24/96);

Transfer: WAVs -> SoundForge Pro 11.0 (Time Align, normalize) -> Vegas Pro 13.0 (mix/render) -> SoundForge Pro 11.0 (EQ, normalize, fades, 96->44.1 iZotope 64-Bit SRC w/anti-alias filter; 24->16 bit iZotope MBIT+ Dither w/ Ultra/High settings) -> CDWav -> FLAC

Recorded, edited, mixed and mastered by Eric McRoberts 06/24/2016 - FOH Mix by Karl Schwarz - Thanks to Adam Chase for the comp

One Set Show:
01. intro/crowd
02. You Can Have Watergate, Just Gimme Some Bucks And I'll Be Straight
03. Get Up Offa That Thing
04. Soul Power
05. Hot Pants
06. Make It Funky
07. Think
08. Papa's Got a Brand New Bag
09. I Got You (I Feel Good)
10. The Payback
11. I Got The Feelin'
12. It's A Man's, Man's, Man's World
13. Sex Machine
14. Get On The Good Foot
15. Cold Sweat
16. Living In America

Jame Brown Dance Party lineup:
Elise Testone - Vocals
Eric "Benny´┐Ż Bloom - Trumpet (Lettuce)
James Casey - Tenor Saxophone (Trey Anastasio Band)
Josh Schwartz - Baritone Saxophone (Turkuaz)
Adam Dotson - Trombone (Rubblebucket)
Chris DeAngelis - Bass (Kung Fu)
Josh Thomas - Keys (Navasha Daya)
Matthew Chase - Guitar (Jazz Is Phish)
Adam Chase - Drums (Jazz Is Phish)

This was billed as "James Brown vs. Prince," featuring a set by Polyvamp followed by the James Brown Dance Party and then a Prince set by Swift Technique (which I did not record).

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: