Experience Hendrix
Masonic Auditorium
San Francisco, CA
Nov. 3. 2008


Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox, Doyle Bramhall, Eric Gales, Buddy Guy, David Hidalgo, Eric Johnson, Robby Krieger, Jonny Lang, Chris Layton, Mato Nanji, Cesar Rosas, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Hubert Sumlin and others.

Janie Hendrix intro
Purple Haze
Foxey Lady
Stone Free
Manic Depression
Rock Me, Baby
You Got Me Floating/She's so Fine
Love or Confusion
Up From The Skies
May This Be Love
Bold As Love
Are You Experienced
The Wing Cries Mary
Spanish Castle Magic
Come On (Part One)
I Don't Live Today
Voodoo Chile
Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
Can You See Me?
Little Wing
Them Changes
Killing Floor
Best Damn Fool
Hoochie Cootchie Man
Red House
Hey Joe
Outro Jam
Red House (Jimi Stockholm 8/31/70) *
Come On (Part One) (partial) (Jimi Stockholm 8/31/70) *
Ezy Ryder (Jimi Copenhagen 9/3/70) *
Hey Baby (Jimi Copenhagen 9/3/70) *
*from Dutch Radio 1973, common sources

Notes: Another marathon Experience Hendrix show. This one from San Francisco clocks in at a Zeppelinesque 3 hours and 20 minutes. Lots of guitar then more guitar and then more guitar after that. Everyone plays really well, with maybe Jonny Lang stealing the night with his high energy interpretations of Jimi's material. Then again, Eric Johnson has an amazing touch and does a fantastic "Bold as Love." Of course Kenny Wayne Shepherd does great back to back "Voodoos" and Eric Gayles ain't bad, and Brad Whitford, Robby Krieger and the guys from Los Lobos crank as well! Anyway, you get the idea, if you like guitars you'll like the show. Don't try to listen all at once though, take it slow! Oh, and I stuck a bit of Jimi at the end as well to round things out.