Artisit: Joan Jett And The Blackhearts

Date: August 31, 2018

Location: Pueblo, Colorado, United States

Venue: Southwest Event Center (@ the state fairgrounds)

Liniage: SP-CMC-2 Audio Technica Cardioid Microphones> SP-SPSB-11 Battery Box (Bass Roll Off set at 95Hz) > Sony PCM-M10 (96/24) > Sound Forge Pro 10 (Volume control, fades, convert to 44/16)

Chubby D Recording: CDA041

No Opening Act

Back to the fair this year for a couple of shows. Back to the largest gathering of drunken f*cktards proudly making complete fools of themselves.

The Good: Excellent performance. This was the first time I've ever seen The Blackhearts. She may be a under a month away from 60, but she still rocks. The recording, in my honest opinion, isn't as bad as it could be.

The Bad: I had a wall standing in front of me. I was trying to lean to one side to get a better chance at a direct line to the left stack. Difficult, but not impossible. It was nice when he sat down for a few here and there. The trio behind me, for some reason, came to the show to stand and talk....LOUDLY....all night. That is until they got drunk enough to lean forward and scream in my ear, and mic continuously. The alcoholic next to me had to buy 2 beers every time the vendors came by. He did this by yelling into my right mic. The vendors carried on the sale by yelling into my left mic. Fun stuff.

As I said I think the recording came out pretty good in spite of all the drunken yelling, whooping, and talking. Anyway..... And now presented for your collecting, and listening pleasure. Enjoy.


1. Victim Of Circumstance
2. Cherry Bomb
3. Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah)
4. Bad Reputation
5. Soulmate To Stranger
6. You Drive Me Wild (Intro)
7. You Drive Me Wild
8. Light Of Day (Intro)
9. Light Of Day
10. Fake Friends (Intro)
11. Fake Friends
12. TMI
13. Love Is Pain
14. Fragile
15. Fresh Start
16. Love Is All Around
17. I Love Rock 'n' Roll
18. Crimson And Clover
19. I Hate Myself For Loving You
20. Encore Break
21. Real Wild Child (Wild One)
22. Band Introductions
23. Everyday People

Band Members:

Joan Jett - Lead Vocals, Guitar
Dougie Needles - Lead Guitar, Vocals
Hal Selzer - Bass, Vocals
?????? - Keyboards, Vocals ( Can't make out what she says)
Michael McDermott - Drums

SHARE....freely....always....SHARE....FREELY.... S-H-A-R-E
support the artist if you like them. Buy officially released stuff
leave original info intact if posting somewhere else

buy or sell this or any other recordings
Post anywhere in lossy format

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

JoanJettAndTheBlackhearts2018-08-31SouthwestEventCenterPuebloCO (1).png
JoanJettAndTheBlackhearts2018-08-31SouthwestEventCenterPuebloCO (2).png