John Denver
Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
September 20, 1974

Source : audience recording > no lineage > cd-r

Editing : Soundforge > Wave > TLH (SBE aligned) Flac level 8

Traders Den - June 29, 2019

posted by kingrue upload #2002

This has never been on The Traders Den and not currently on dime.

There is only 1 version of this that circulates, and it comes from a cd-r with no lineage.

It appears that the taper stopped the recorder after nearly every song, so there are tape cuts at the beginning and ending to almost every song.

Track 25 Rocky Mountain High has a few tape cuts.

All I did was title the tracks. Check samples for quality

Here's a John Denver archive site.

Band members:
John Denver : acoustic guitar, vocals
Steve Weisberg : acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dobro, pedal steel guitar
John Sommers : harmonica, acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin, fiddle
Dick Kniss : double bass
Herb Lovelle : drums
Hal Blaine : percussion
Lee Holdridge : orchestra conductor

Set list:
01 Starwood In Aspen
02 Mother Nature's Son
03 Summer
04 Sunshine On My Shoulders
05 Blow Up Your TV
06 Back Home Again
07 Matthew
08 Rocky Mountain Suite
09 Sweet Surrender
10 Today
11 Grandma's Feather Bed
12 Annie's Song
13 The Eagle and the Hawk
14 My Sweet Lady
15 When I'm 64
16 Annie's Other Song
17 Boy From The Country
18 Cool An' Green An' Shady
19 Rhymes and Reasons
20 Prisoners
21 Pickin The Sun Down (instrumental)
22 Thank God I'm A Country Boy
23 Take Me Home, Country Roads
24 Poems, Prayers, and Promises
25 Rocky Mountain High -- several cuts --
26 Follow Me
27 This Old Guitar

Total Time = 01:44:16

~~ ENJOY ~~