John McLaughlin
11 November 2017 (Saturday)
Lincoln Theatre
Washington, D.C.

Source: DPA 4023 > Sound Devices MixPre-6 (24/48)
Transfer: MP6 > iMac. Tracked via Sound Studio, FLAC via xACT

Recorded by Alex Leary

John McLaughlin & the 4th Dimension

01. Intro > Miles Beyond
02. El Hombre Qu Sabia
03. Light At The Edge Of The World
04. New Blues Old Bruise
05. Echoes From Then

John McLaughlin and Jimmy Herring

06. Meeting of the Spirits
07. Trilogy
08. A Lotus on Irish Streams
09. Eternity’s Breath (parts 1 & 2)
10. Birds of Fire
11. Earth Ship
12. The Dance of Maya
13. Be Happy


- “The Meeting of the Spirits” tour: Jimmy Herring and The Invisible Whip played a set. Then John McLaughlin & The 4th Dimension played. Finally, both bands joined in performance of Mahavishnu Orchestra music.

Jimmy Herring and The Invisible Whip:

Jimmy Herring - guitar
Matt Slocum - keyboards
Jeff Sipe - drums
Jason Crosby - keyboards, violin, vocals
Kevin Scott - bass

John McLaughlin & The 4th Dimension:

John McLaughlin - guitar
Ranjit Barot - drums, vocals
Gary Husband - keyboards, drums
Etienne M'Bappe - bass, vocals