Joni Mitchell recorded from the audience; overall a fine result for its era. Vocals are clear with virtually no audience interference but the sound is somewhat distant. There is a big break at approximately the one hour mark, leading to the conclusion that the master was made on 60-minute reels and the recordist, not surprisingly, had difficulty getting the second one started or the tape flipped.

Faults: See above, and many track transitions are abrupt, likely because the recording was paused during the trailing applause, then restarted.

St. Louis, MO -- Kiel Auditorium
1976-01-20 -- 96:54

01. -intro-
02. Help Me
03. Love or Money
04. Free Man in Paris
05. For the Roses
06. Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire
07. Shades of Scarlett Conquering
08. -talk-
09. The Boho Dance
10. Talk to Me
11. Edith and the Kingpin
12. Harry's House / Centerpiece
13. Coyote
xx. Don Juan's Reckless Daughter
14. Just Like This Train
15. Shadows and Light
16. In France They Kiss on Main Street
17. Rainy Night House
18. Trouble Child
19. Don't Interrupt the Sorrow
20. Raised on Robbery
21. The Jungle Line
22. -applause, talk-
23. Jericho

txx: not recorded
t01: instrumental
t12>13: tape flip on my cassette copy was spliced in applause - no music lost
t13: end cut
t14: start cut

No artwork.

source: trade audiocassette - no previous history
transferred by stevemtl: cassette > Nakamichi Dragon > Lucid AD9624 (mod) > R44 (24/48) > SD chip > HD
Mastered and posted to DIME by stevemtl on 2019-02-01:
HD > Soundforge (L2 level adjust, trim, edit) > R8brain (downsample to 24/44.1) > Soundforge (L2 dither to 16/44.1) >CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent) > DIME

Support Joni Mitchellby purchasing official releases and merchandise.
Please pass on in a lossless format; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use only.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.