Band: Kansas
Title: Final Visions (Remaster)
Tour: Audio Visions
Date: November 20, 1980
Venue: Palladium
Place to be: New York City USA

Manufacturer: Black Rose Entertainment
Catalog: BRCD 2001-036-1/2
Matrix: CCTD10930D / CCTD10930D
Barcode: none
Conversion: silver CD's > EAC > Sound Forge 6.0 > dBPowerAMP > Flac (level 8)
Flacs by: kerrylives

==> Excellent Broadcast <==

Disc 1:

01 Prelude - Wagner's Lohengrin
02 Point Of Know Return
03 Icarus - Borne On Wings Of Steel
04 Paradox
05 Hopelessly Human
06 Cheyenne Anthem (excerpt)
07 Dust In The Wind
08 You Think You've Got It Made
09 Mask Of The Great Deceiver

Total time: 44:01 mins.

Disc 2:

01 Miracles Out Of Nowhere
02 Loner
03 Anything For You
04 Don't Open Your Eyes
05 Got To Rock On
06 No One Together
07 Hold On
08 Relentless
09 Portrait (He Knew)
10 Carry On Wayward Son
11 Outro

Total time: 50:15 mins.


This is Kansas live at the Palladium during their Audio Visions tour, recorded here in it's entirety. It's an excellent and flawless radio broadcast, without any interference of an announcer or commercials. The beginning of the show is phenomenal: Wagner's Lohengrin is played over the PA and the band comes onstage in total darkness and blends in beautifully with the classical piece before kicking into Point Of Know Return. Sadly this tour is also the last one with the original line up, before Steve decided to leave the band. What makes this show very interesting is the fact they play one song of Steve's and one of Kerry's solo album back to back. It's kind of stange to hear Steve's sing the lyrics of Mask Of The Great Deceiver. But so was it to hear Black Sabbath's Ronnie James Dio sing the studio version. Track one of the second disc was continued for some minutes on the second track, but I fixed this. I torrented this show the first time around April last year but this time I did some remastering to make the show sound even better. Anyway, this show will be a nice addition to your Kansas collection.