Kate & Anna McGarrigle
with Linda Ronstadt and Maria Muldaur

Rochester, NY


Venue: Red Creek Cabaret


TV (PBS) >
Maxell XLII cassette on long-forgotten cassette deck >
Sony TC-WE475 >
Flying Calf A/D converter >
M-Audio Delta DiO 2496 >
Cool Edit 2000 (normalized/hum reduced) >
FLAC (level 8)

This is a concert recorded live at Red Creek Cabaret, Rochester, NY, USA, on 12-Jun-1984.
Linda Ronstadt and Maria Muldaur guest on some of the songs.


01. TV Intro (0:21)
02. As Fast As My Little Feet Can Carry Me (4:19)
03. Band Intros (1:22)
04. Complainte Pour Ste. Catherine (3:13)
05. NaCl (2:47)
06. Maria Mudaur Intro (0:27)
07. The Work Song (4:11)
08. Linda Ronstadt Intro (0:31)
09. Heart Like A Wheel (2:55)
10. Travelling On For Jesus (4:19)
11. Dig My Grave (2:32)
12. MM re-Intro (0:36)
13. The Lying Song (3:54)
14. LR re-Intro (0:37)
15. Talk To Me Of Mendocino (2:56)
16. Go Leave (3:14)
17. Happy Birthday, Gilles! (0:57)
18. Tu Vas M'accompagner (4:00)
19. New Song Intro (0:10)
20. Going Out Looking (4:15)
21. Love Over And Over (3:27)
22. LR+MM re-Intro (0:24)
23. You Tell Me That I'm Falling Down (3:45)
24. Parlez-nous a boire (1:33)

Maria Muldaur on 07, 10, 13, 23
Linda Ronstadt on 09, 10, 15, 23

I recorded this from a broadcast on WHYY-TV. Unfortunately I have so far not been able to loacte the video tape.
I dubbed it to a Maxell XLII shortly after the broadcast. There was a consistent hum which I was able to reduce without significant impact on the sound quality, but some hum (and tape hiss) does remain.

ltzero (on Dime 2013-01-22)

From http://www.ghostsontheroad.co.uk/McG/1980.html#1984


Red Creek Cabaret
Rochester, NY


As Fast As My Little Feet Can Carry Me / Complainte pour Ste-Catherine [alt] / NaCl / The Work Song (Maria Muldaur) / Heart Like a Wheel [alt] (Linda Ronstadt) / Travelling On for Jesus (Maria Muldaur & Linda Ronstadt) / Dig My Grave (Chaim Tannenbaum) / The Lying Song / (Talk to Me of) Mendocino [alt] / Go Leave [alt] / Happy Birthday Dear Gilles / Tu vas m'accompagner / Going Out Looking / Love Over and Over / You Tell Me That I'm Falling Down (Linda Ronstadt & Maria Muldaur) / Parlez-nous a boire

Band: Jane, Pat Donaldson (bass), Gordon Adamson (drums), Andrew Cowan (guitar), Gilles Losier (violin), Dane Lanken (bass voice), Chaim Tannenbaum (voice, harmonica).

Recorded for WXXI-TV and broadcast as Kate & Anna McGarrigle In Concert. Simulcast on KCRW. Broadcast on numerous occasions. Guests were Linda Ronstadt and Maria Muldaur.


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

KateAndAnnaMcGarrigle1984-06-12RedCreekCabaretRochesterNY (1).jpg
KateAndAnnaMcGarrigle1984-06-12RedCreekCabaretRochesterNY (2).jpg
KateAndAnnaMcGarrigle1984-06-12RedCreekCabaretRochesterNY (3).jpg