Audience recording of the Sisters in front of a home town crowd of enthusiastic but very well-behaved fans listening to some of the finest sounds ever made on Earth. Another dip into my dwindling store of McGarrigle masters; for me, another very emotional experience in the preparation. I had the good fortune of attending about three dozen of their shows and miss the experience and people very much.
Defects: Very minor crowd interference. Talk levels sometimes are low but raising would have greatly increased hiss. Still, this is a beautiful listening experience.

Happy Victoria Day / F�te des Patriotes to all Canadians.

Montreal, QC -- MDLC Frontenac
1991-11-01 -- 82:52

Set one: (42:52)
01. Prends ton manteau
02. -talk-
03. Par un dimanche au soir
04. -talk-
05. DJ Serenade
06. -talk-
07. I Eat Dinner
08. (Talk to Me of) Mendocino
09. Heartbeats Accelerating
10. -talk-
11. Parlez-nous a boire
12. -talk-
13. Mother, Mother
14. Love Is
15. -talk-
16. Kiss and Say Goodbye

Set two: (40:00)
17. -applause, tuning-
18. Swimming Song
19. -talk-
20. J'ai tant Dans�e
21. -talk-
22. Entre Lajeunesse et la Sagesse
23. -talk-
24. Heart Like a Wheel
25. -talk-
26. Excursion a Venise
27. -talk-
28. Leave Me Be
29. -talk-
30. Jigsaw Puzzle of Life
31. -band and family intro-
32. Complainte pour Ste-Catherine
33. -applause-
34. -talk-
35. A la claire Fontaine

note: Frontenac MDLC (Maison de la Culture) is a neighbourhood cultural arts centre (part of a citywide network) with exhibits & performances.
Guy Desmarteaux - (longtime) sound engineer

songwriters: Kate or Anna McGarrigle, except
t03, 20, 35: traditional
t05: Philippe Tatartcheff; also all composed French lyrics
t11: Cajun traditional, via Balfa Brothers
t18: Loudon Wainwright III

Kate McGarrigle
Anna McGarrigle
Michel Pepin - bass, guitar, harmony vocals
Joel Zifkin - violin
also, t32, 34:
Lily Lanken - harmony vocals
Sylvain Lanken - harmony vocals
Rufus Wainwright - harmony vocals
Dane Lanken - harmony vocals
Jane McGarrrigle - harmony vocals

No artwork.

Recorded by stevemtl: supplied mic > WM-D3
Transferred to DAT by SM using a Nakamichi with azimuth adjusted.
Mastered and posted to DIME on 2017-05-22 by stevemtl:
DAT > Sony R500 (@16/48) > R44 (@24/48) > HD > Soundforge (@24/48: trim, edit, fades, L2 level adjust) > r8brain (vhq downsample)> Soundforge (L2 dither) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent) > DIME

Visit the website:
Purchase official releases:
Keep mp3 and other degrades of this torrent for your own use only.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.