With the exception of Leonard Cohen's ouvre, no other music touches me this deeply. The McGarrigles' magnificent music is straight from the heart and is played without artifice or pretention. The talk segments are natural, different for every performance, and informative or amusing, or both. This creates the impression that one is a guest in their living room to witness a unique presentation of exquisite quality. Herewith is a fresh transfer from my master and therefore will differ from previous uploads of this performance, if any.

Fault: Infrequent unobstrusive audience interference.

Albany, NY -- Empire State Plaza The Egg
2004-03-14 -- 114:54

Set one:
01. -MC intro-
02. -talk, false start, talk-
03. Swimming Song
04. -talk-
05. Petite anounce amoureuse
06. -talk-
07. La vache qui pleure
08. -tuning, talk-
09. Love Is
10. -talk-
11. Jigsaw Puzzle of Life
12. -talk-
13. Tant le monde
14. -talk-
15. Red Rocking Chair
16. -talk-
17. D.J. Serenade

Set two:
18. -talk-
19. Sunflower
20. -talk-
21. Ce Matin
22. -talk-
23. All My Trials
24. -talk-
25. Petites bo�tes
26. -talk-
27. Goin' Back to Harlan
28. -tuning, talk-
29. Matapedia
30. -talk-
31. You're Gonna Need Somebody on Your Bond
32. -band intro, talk-
33. Green Rocky Road
34. -encore applause-
35. -talk-
36. Kiss and Say Goodbye
37. -interlude-
38. (Talk to Me of) Mendocino

t03: Loudon Wainwright III
t05, 07, 13, 21: Kate McGarrigle, Anna McGarrigle, Philippe Tatartcheff
t09: Kate McGarrigle, Anna McGarrigle, Jane McGarrigle
t11, 27: Anna McGarrigle
t15, 23: traditional
t17: Philippe Tatartcheff
t19: Kate McGarrigle, Anna McGarrigle, William Blake
t25: Malvina Reynolds; translated by Graeme Allwright
t29, 36, 38: Kate McGarrigle
t31: Blind Wille Johnson
t33: Len Chandler, Bob Kaufman, traditional

Kate McGarrigle -
Anna McGarrigle -
Michel P�pin - bass, guitar
Joel Zifkin - fiddle, bass, vocals
Thom Gossage - drums
t33: Rob Heaney - shared vocals

No artwork; contribution appreciated.

Recorded by stevemtl: Sennheiser MKE2002 > Denon DTR80P (DAT: 16 bit, 48 khz)
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony R500 > Roland R44 (16/48) > SD chip > HD
Mastered by stevemtl: HD > Soundforge (L2 dither > 24/48: L2 level adjust, trim, edit, fades) > r8brain (VHQ downsample > 24/44.1) > Soundforge (L2 dither > 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent marker)
Circulated by stevemtl: torrent marker uploaded to DIME on 2020-05-14

Honour Kate's memory and support Anna by purchasing official releases and merchandise.
Please pass on in a lossless format only; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.