This performance found Kate and Anna in the town of their youth and formed part of its 150th anniversary celebration. All of the talk is in French, as are the majority of the songs. The torrent has applause in balance, hoots, etc. removed, and talk levels raised. It is a fresh transfer from my master and therefore will differ from previous uploads of this performance, if any.

Faults: See note re t01. Outdoor performance; we find constant background audience chatter and occasional wind sounds. The raising of talk levels has created some rough transitions.

St-Sauveur-des-Monts, QC -- Parc Georges-Filion
2005-06-12 -- 80:30

01. Swimming Song
02. -talk, MC intro-
03. Petite annonce amoureuse
04. -talk, tuning-
05. Naufrag�e du tendre
06. -talk-
07. Love Is
08. -talk-
09. Tant le monde
10. -talk-
11. Red Rocking Chair
12. -talk-
13. La Vache qui pleure
14. -tuning-
15. I Eat Dinner
16. -talk-
17. Ce Matin
18. -talk-
19. Traveling on for Jesus
20. -talk-
21. Bon Voyage
22. -talk-
23. Parlez-nous � boire
24. -talk-
25. Dig My Grave
26. -talk-
27. Green Rocky Road
28. -band intro-
29. Complainte pour Ste-Catherine
30. -encore applause, tuning-
31. Entre Lajeunesse et la sagesse

t01: Contains talk by the sound engineers; I was standing very close to the board.

Kate McGarrigle -
Anna McGarrigle -
Michel P�pin - bass, guitar
Joel Zifkin - fiddle, bass
Thom Gossage - drums
Dane Lanken - vocals
t21: Jane McGarrigle - lead vocals
t25, 27: Chaim Tannenbaum - lead vocals

No artwork; contribution appreciated.

Recorded by stevemtl: Sennheiser MKE-2002 > Denon DTR80P (DAT: 16 bit/48 khz)
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony R500 > Roland R44 > SD chip > HD
Mastered by stevemtl: HD > Soundforge (L2 dither > 24/48: L2 level adjust, edit, L2 applause and talk level adjust, fades) > r8brain (vhq downsample > 24/44.1) > Soundforge (L2 dither > 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 6, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent marker)
Circulated by stevemtl: Torrent marker uploaded to DIME on 2020-11-25.

Honour Kate's memory and support Anna by purchasing official releases and merchandise.
Please pass on in a lossless format only; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use exclusively.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.