Kenny Wayne Shepherd
Grand Falls Casino
Larchwood IA

Taper: alzeppelin

IEM/AUD Matrix

Source 1: Kenny Wayne Shepherd's Earfeed (mono) > ICOM RX7 (16/44) > Tascam DR-07

Source 2: Noah Hunt's Earfeed (mono) > ICOM RX7 > Tascam DR-05

Source 3: Coresound CSB Mics > battery box (flat response) > Tascam DR-2D

Transfer: Memory Cards > USB > Adobe Audition 3.0 (normalize levels and static removal) >
Sony Vegas (sync sources) > CDWAV (track splits) > Traders Little Helper FLAC Level 8


One of the better matrixes I have ever made since the iem sources compliment each other perfectly
and the audience source adds some great ambience. I removed 99% of the static from each iem source
but there are still tiny bits and pieces of it left in the mix. Overall its a very nice recording
of a great show performed in front of a mostly apathetic crowd. Its no wonder we get very few decent
Blues/Rock N Roll shows in this part of the country since audiences just don't seem to appreciate
the music as much as they should.


01. Intro
02. Never Lookin' Back
03. Somehow, Somewhere, Someway
04. Everything Is Broken (Bob Dylan cover)
05. The House Is Rockin' (Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble cover)
06. Search and Destroy (Iggy Pop cover)
07. Heat of the Sun
08. Talk to Me Baby (Elmore James cover)
09. You Can't Judge a Book by the Cover (Bo Diddley cover)
10. Breaking Up Somebody's Home
11. Looking Back to See
12. Woke Up This Morning (B.B. King cover)
13. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now (B.B. King cover)
14. Shotgun Blues
15. Blue On Black
16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (Jimi Hendrix cover)

* Converted to FLAC June 2014