The Barry Flast Collection

Barry Flast was a musician who played with the who�s who of the Rock & Roll world for 45 years. He was also a prolific music collector who always had a tape recorder going every place he went. Barry passed away in November 2013. His wife, Mary, has generously offered to share some of his music collection with the music trading world. This project will be ongoing for a long time to come. Barry collected thousands of soundboards, audience recordings, and various home recordings & compilations. Many of them will be shared over the coming months and years.

Thank you Barry.


Paradise Club,
Boston, MA

Source: Soundboard > ??? > Barry Flat's cdr (probably from master)

01 tech problem/tuning
02 Jump For Joy
03 Juke
04 I Hear You Knockin'
05 I Just Want To Make Love To You
06 Dancing In The Street
07 band intros
08 Big Boss Man
09 Goodbye Yer Honor
10 Hypno//tize (with some Soul Sacrifice)
11 Rip It Up
12 Forty Days And Forty Nights
13 Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
14 encore break

15 Living In The USA
16 Overnight Bag

Matthew Kelly - harmonica, guitar, vocals
Barry Flast - piano, vocals
Garth Webber - lead guitar, vocals
Dave Margen - bass
Brent Mydland - organ, vocals
Bill Kreutzmann - drums

- There is a tape flip in "Hypnotize" which has been smoothed out with a crossfade.
- A repeated section of 33 seconds before the start of "Forty Days And Forty Nights" has been removed.
- There is static-like noise through much of "Living In The USA" but I have been able to reduce it.

Thanks to Rick Martin for sending me the wavs

edited and mastered
March 2017