The Barry Flast Collection

Barry Flast was a musician who played with the who�s who of the Rock & Roll world for 45 years. He was also a prolific music collector who always had a tape recorder going every place he went. Barry passed away in November 2013. His wife has generously offered to share some of his music collection with the music trading world. This project will be ongoing for a long time to come. Barry collected thousands of soundboards, audience recordings, and various home recordings & compilations. Many of them will be shared over the coming months and years.

Thank you Barry.


Henry J. Kaiser Convention Center,
Oakland, CA

Source: soundboard > ??? > cdrs
Lineage: cdrs > eac > wav > Adobe Audition 3 > iZotope RX4 Advanced > iZotope Ozone 5 Advanced >
CD Wave > TLH > Flac 16

01 tuning
02 Jump For Joy
03 Tell Mama
04 Every Little Light
05 Mona >
06 Drums >
07 Too Much In Love
08 One Night Stand
09 Big Boss Man
10 banter
11 Hypnotize
12 tuning
13 Festival
14 The Winners
15 Youngblood
16 Big Iron
17 Battle Of New Orleans
18 Of The Night
19 Salt Lake City
20 City Girls
21 Juke
22 Book Of Rules
23 //New Minglewood Blues
24 Easy To Slip
25 Willie And The Hand Jive
26 Drums
27 Josephine
28 tuning
29 Promised Land

Matt Kelly - harmonica, guitar, vocals
Bob Weir - guitar, vocals (Festival > end of show)
Steve Kimock - guitar
Barry Flast - keyboards, vocals
Anna Rizzo - vocals
Steve Evans - bass
Dave Perper - drums


patches -

- All of track 01
- The first 28.3 seconds of "Jump For Joy"
- about 1:11 of the tuning/banter after 'Hypnotize'

patch source: (FOB) Sennheiser 441 > Sony D5M Cassette Master > Sound Forge > CD

Thanks to Tinydancer for the Seed Discs


- Jerry Garcia Band opened.

- I edited the audience source, shnid 87231, provided by Ruth Allison (Tinydancer) when it was seeded back in 2007.
At that time the setlist shown at WeirWorks
was thought to be correct. Since then an eyewitness account of the show has been posted on 'Lost Live Dead' which shows a different running
order. This is now borne out by Barry's cds. It's also now clear that rather than playing two short sets there was
just one long one. There were several other songs performed in addition to those listed at WeirWorks, namely
New Minglewood Blues > Promised Land.

- Before they play Festival' Weir says "As for my costume, I came as my bad self"

Thanks to Rick Martin for extracing the wavs and Ruth for the patch source.

edited and mastered
February 2015