The Kinks
Universal Amphitheatre
Studio City (Los Angeles), California
April 23, 1988

Ray Davies (gtr,voc)
Dave Davies (gtr,voc)
Jim Redford (bass)
Ian Gibbons (keyboards)
Bob Henrit (drums)

Disc 1
01. Do It Again
02. Destroyer
03. Low Budget
04. Apeman
05. Sleepwalker
06. Clich�s Of The World
07. Milkcow Blues Boogie
08. Art Lover
09. Come Dancing
10. Welcome To Sleazy Town (tape flip after song)
11. Think Visual
12. Too Much On My Mind
13. Living On A Thin Line

Disc 2
01. Well Respected Man
02. Sunny Afternoon
03. It
04. Guilty
05. All Day And All Of The Night
- encore call - (tape change)
06. The Road
07. Celluloid Heroes
08. You Really Got Me
- second encore call missing -
09. Days
10. Lola

Total Running Time: 107 minutes and 3 seconds

Recorded by Rex Hamilton
2 Sennheiser MKH404 tu mics > Sony D5 w/ Dolby using 2 Maxell MX90 cassettes
Nakamichi CR7A w/ Dolby B (azimuth aligned and bias @ 70usec) > Korg MR2000-S @ 1 bit 5.6 MHz DSDIFF
Mastering by -M-
Har-Bal 3.0 & iZotope RX6 advanced > CD Wave > AudioGate Aqua 16-44) > TLH

During the first song Ray mentions how nice it is to be back in...... San Francisco.
He is spoofing the audience and don't be confused as this was not recorded in San Francisco.

Sitting in front of the PA stack on the right side makes the bass really strong and it was reduced a bit
Applause from elsewhere in the show was inserted into the tape flips to smooth out the abrupt cuts.

Lola was the encore and the band left the stage while the audience continued chanting LOLA and began leaving.
When the lights came on the deck was turned off and the tapers were making a clean get away when the band returned.
Smoothed out the abrupt start but the taper was in a different location so the SQ is a bit different.

For historical reference only and not intended for resale or any commercial use.

-M- (April 2018)
Flying M Productions