The Knitters
Great American Music Hall
San Francisco, CA, USA
19 May 2011

MS-TFB-2 In-Ear Binaural Mics -> SP-SPSB-11 Slimline Battery Module (16 Hz, no bass roll-off) -> line-in jack of Sony PCM-M10 -> Sound Forge 7 (for trimming) -> FLAC8 -> BigDee -> Sound Forge 10 & HarBal -> FLAC
(& for Tracks 19-22 only, -> TLH -> WAV Joiner -> TLH -> FLAC to do some combining to get the last 4 tracks)

Recorded from the balcony (next to the rail, about 1/4 of the way back, and next to the left ceiling speaker) on the left side facing the stage.

Thanks to BigDee's mastering, this is a good recording of a great gig that was a lot of fun. However, it is not a great recording. It's reflective of the sound where I was sitting (and standing as the music dictated!). Please listen to the samples. Where I was in the balcony had a lot less audience chatter than on the main floor, but I think that the overall sound quality would have been better on the main floor. There's far too little of The Knitters on DIME, so I decided to upload this.

Many thanks to BigDee for mastering this!

Although I've seen The Knitters in concert several times, I do not know the names of all of the songs that they do live. I've put together the set list as best I could, but there are gaps and a couple of guesses. They played one long set.

1. Sweetheart?
2. Silver Wings
3. Give Me Flowers While I'm Living
4. Something to Brag About
5. Burning House of Love
6. ?
7. Try Anymore (Why Don't We Even)
8. Walkin' Cane
9. Little Margaret
10. I'll Go Down Swinging
11. In This House That I Call Home
12. Baby Out of Jail
13. Dry River
14. ?
15. ?
16. Poor Old Heartsick Me
17. Rank Stranger
18. Skin Deep Town
19. The New Call of the Wreckin' Ball
20. Poor Little Critter on the Road
21. Long Chain On
22. Rock Island Line

Please support The Knitters by buying their CDs and going to their gigs!