Larry Coryell Group
Jazz Workshop
Boston, MA, USA
September 13th, 1972

Goody Remastered Edition

WBCN FM > ? > CDR > EAC > FLAC >

Goody's additional lineage:
dBpoweramp (WAV) > Audition (Tracking; channel alignment and phase correction; click repair) > Trader's Little Helper (FLAC Level 8; .ffp)

Larry Coryell - Guitar
Mike Mandel - Keyboards
Steve Marcus - Soprano Sax
John Miller - Bass
Harry Wilkinson - Drums

Original times, before retracking:
T1 ? 13:04
T2 Ruminations 7:48
T3 Hen-Hopper 8:27
T4 Scotland > Offering 13:37
T5 DJ Announcements 1:21

New retracked times:
T1 ? 13:26
T2 Ruminations 9:13
T3 Hen-Hopper 7:06
T4 Scotland, Part 1 7:06
T5 Offering 6:10
T6 DJ Announcements 1:09

TT= 44:11

mags' original comments:
Here's an absolutely smoking set by Larry Coryell & his "Offering Band". Just got it in a trade & if it was on DIME before, it must have been a long time ago cuz I doubt I would miss something like this!

Thanks again to agalli for getting this one to me. He got some great old Coryell Shows from me via dime but this was a really nice surprise!



Thanks to all involved in getting this out in the first place.
Text updated for this edition - March 3, 2013
Goody (also hoping you'll enjoy...)