Larry McCray Band

Terra Blues
New York City

May 29th, 2008

Recorded And Transferred By Bob Pitlak

Source: Zoom H-4>Wav>Usb>Pc>Cd Wav>Traders Little Helper>Flac>You

We Had Been Waiting About 2 Years To See Larry McCray Band Play Live Anywhere
Around The New York Area, Finally A Couple Dates Around New York And Here We Go
To Terra Blues In New York City, Having A Good Idea What To Expect Since We Have
A Couple Of Live Recordings, We Couldn't Believe We Were Finally Going To Get To
See One Of The Best Blues Artists Alive For The First Time. So We Set Up The Recording
Gear At The Foot Of The Stage Dead Center, Waiting For Larry To Take The Stage.

When I Talked To Larry Before The Show He Said He Was Going To Play 2 Sets, But Before
The Night Was Over He Decided To Play An Extra Set, How Lucky Can You Get.

From The First Notes He Ripped From His Guitar, We Knew We Were Going To Have A Great Show,
Larry McCray Is One Of The Most Soulful Blues Artist We Have Ever Seen, Really Tasty Guitar,
Great Vocals, Great Songs, Great Performance Here And Amazing Recording As Well.

One Will Find Out After Meeting Larry McCray That He Is The Friendliest Guy You Wanna Meet,
And Loves Talking To His Fans, And Very Humbled By Our Praise.

If You Don't Know Larry McCray Band And Love Really Soulful Blues Guitar, You Wanna Grab This
Recording, If You Know Larry McCray It's A No Brainer.

This Show Is Dedicated To My Friend's Rick, Pat, Thomas Who Went Out On The Road With Me To see
The Larry McCray Band, And To Larry For Allowing Me To Record!

Band Links:

Support Larry By Going To His Shows And Buying A Cd Etc!

The Band:

Larry McCray: Guitar/Vocals
Steve McCray: Drums/Vocals
Noel Neal: Bass Guitar
Tony Z: Keyboards

Disc 1: 1st Set ( 62:55 ) Min

1: Don't Need No Woman
2: Last Four Nickels
3: Broken Promise
4: Blue River
5: So Sweet
6: Slow Blues
7: Blues Is My Business
8: Get My Blues On
9: Run

Disc 2: 2nd Set ( 72:31 ) Min

1: Big Black Hole
2: Smooth Sailing
3: Real Mother For You
4: Soulshine
5: Feels So Damn Good
6: All Night Long
7: Never Hurt So Bad
8: Buck Naked
9: Sad Memories

Disc 3: 3rd Set ( 26:49 ) Min

1: Blues For You Baby
2: Believe It
3: Don't Need No Woman
4: That's How Strong

Crack One Open And Enjoy !