The Last Waltz 40 Tour
Symphony Hall at Woodruff Arts Center, Atlanta, GA
January 24, 2017

Set I

01 Up On Cripple Creek (The Band)
02 Shape I’m In (The Band)
03 Stage Fright (The Band)
04 Georgia On My Mind (Ray Charles)
05 Life Is A Carnival (The Band)
06 It Makes No Difference (The Band)
07 South In New Orleans (Anglin, Anglin, and Wright) *
08 Wheels On Fire (The Band) *
09 Who Do You Love (Ronnie Hawkins)
10 King Harvest (The Band)
11 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (The Band)

Set II

01 Chest Fever (The Band)
02 Ophelia (The Band) >
03 Caravan (Van Morrison)
04 Helpless (Neil Young)
05 Mystery Train (Junior Parker) *
06 Rag Mama Rag (The Band)
07 Mannish Boy (Muddy Waters) **
08 Caledonia Mission (The Band) **
09 Forever Young (Bob Dylan)
10 The Weight (The Band)
11 I Shall Be Released (Bob Dylan)
12 Such A Night (Dr. John)
13 Don’t Do It (The Band)

Warren Haynes - guitar, vocals
Michael McDonald - keys, vocals
Jamey Johnson - guitar, vocals
John Medeski - organ, keys
Don Was - bass
Terrence Higgins - drums
Mark Mullins and The Levee Horns


Dave Malone - guitar, vocals * (s1t07-08, s2t05)
Bob Margolin - guitar, vocals ** (s2t06-07); without Michael McDonald, John Medeski on keys

Recorded with Neumann KM184’s > Sonosax SX-M2 > Apogee Duet 2 (BLA mod) > iPad Mini 3/Auria @ 44.1 kHZ/24 bit
(Center, 6 ft. high, 50 ft. f/ stage (row T), ORTF)
All post production with Auria, Logic, and xACT.
Recorded by D. Fries.