Led Zeppelin - 1970-03-28/29
Venue: Memorial Auditorium (Dallas) Liberty Hall (Houston)
City: Dallas and Houston
Country: USA
Title: Texas, Two Steps
Label: TDOLZ The Diagrams of Led Zeppelin
Lineage: Silver CD > EAC > WAV > Trader's Little Helper > FLAC(level 7)
Comments: According to Luis Rey�s Led Zeppelin Live these two fragment recordings are all that is available from these two shows.

�The recording from the 28th is from a good to very good, clear, slightly distant audience tape. The sound is slightly flat and tape hiss is very noticeable. Equalizing the tape hiss out only dulls the sound more. The balance shifts to one channel for a few seconds during Heartbreaker's guitar solo which contains only Bouree. Heartbreaker goes directly into Bring It On Home. The audience does get a little talkative during White Summer. It's minor, but annoying. The cut at the end of White Summer occurs after Page finishes his soloing. Dead silence follows the cut with audience clapping fading in. Even though its ending is cut, Moby Dick is still 19 minutes long!�
(Brian Ingham Aug 97) http://uuweb.led-zeppelin.us/1970.html#28-Mar-70%20Texas

Memorial Auditorium, Dallas, Texas, March 28, 1970

CD 1: (64:23)
1. We're Gonna Groove,
2. Dazed & Confused
3. Heartbreaker
4. Bring It On Home
5. White Summer/ Black Mountain Side (contains a small cut near the end and last minute is cut)
6. Since I've Been Loving You
7. organ solo/ Thank You (contains some tape distortion in one spot)

CD 2: (58:27)
1. What Is & What Should Never Be
2. Moby Dick (ending cut)

Hofheinz Pavilion, University of Houston, Houston, Texas March 29, 1970

3. White Summer/ Black Mountain Side (includes For What It's Worth intro.)
4. How Many More Times (includes Down by the River, Ravel's Bolero, The Hunter (small cut prior to), Needle Blues (contains a cut, then garbled, then another cut after), For What It's Worth, Tobacco Road (beginning only) (tape garbled in beginning)